Events & Classes

2017 Events & Classes

Must Sign up for a class at least 1 week in advance

SPRING STORE HOURS: Mon-Thurs: 9-6pm, Fri-Sat: 9-4, Sun: Closed & (1st Fri of Month: 10-4)
April 14 Fri Good Friday - Fri – 9-12pm Garden Center Closing Early
April 22 Sat Kid’s Birdhouse Building Workshop $20 10:00-11:00am…5 yrs+
May 4-6 HANGING BASKET TENT EVENT EXTRAVAGANZA* Thur – Sat. Over 100 combo baskets to choose from on sale this weekend only!
May 11-13 *SPRING OPEN HOUSE* Thurs – 9-6pm…Fri – Sat – 9-4pm
May 24 Wed Planting Party FREE 5:45-6:45pm - Plant your containers! (Pay for plants & soil)
May 25 Thur Planting Party FREE 5:45-6:45pm - Plant your containers! (Pay for plants & soil)
May 29 Mon Memorial Day - Mon – 9-4pm Garden Center Closing Early
June 7 Wed Planting Class FREE 5:45-6:45pm - Bring/buy pot. (Pay for plants & soil)
June 21 Wed Kid’s Planting Party $20.00 10:00-11:00am…3 yrs+… Each child will get to take home their very own gardening tool kit & a potted plant.
SUMMER STORE HOURS: Mon-Thurs: 9-5pm, Fri-Sat: 9-4, Sun: Closed, (1st Fri of Month: 10-4)
July 3 Mon Garden Center Closed
July 4 Tues Independence Day – Garden Center Closed
July 6 Thur Speaker: “Creation & Creator” – Anna Schmidt FREE 5:45 – 6:45pm Come be inspired! Gather in our garden & connect the beauty of nature to our amazing Creator. Create your own inspirational keepsake.
July 20 Thur * SUNSET PARTY * 6:30-10:00pm Rain or Shine Tickets in advance: $5.00……OR……Tickets at the Door: $6.00The evening will include: Live Band, Wine Tasting, Beer Tent, & Gourmet Dessert Vendor! Enjoy a delicious Pig Roast and picnic food! (ALL Proceeds from food sales go to the Schmidt Family Mission Company currently stationed in Peru)
Aug. 3 Thur Kid’s Water Color Painting with Lori Kiekhafer $35 10-12:30pm… 8 yrs+
Aug. 5 Sat Gourmet Grilling Class with Jon Lutgen $TBD 10:00-12:00pm
Aug. 5 Sat UBI Event: “You are the Best, Be Happy, I Love You!” 12:00 – 3:00pmHappy will be here at the garden center to tell the story about UBI. Come in to hear this inspiring story of love, and help spread the UBI message! Sales & Door Prizes
Aug. 9 Wed Terarrium Creation Class $45 5:45-6:45pm All supplies provided.
Sept. 4 Mon Labor Day Garden Center Closed
Sept.16 Sat *FALL OPEN HOUSE* Sat – 9-4pm
Sept. 20 Wed Alcohol Ink Painting Class $45 5:45-7:45pm
Sept. 25-30 CLOTHES DRIVE: Bring in clothes donations & receive a 20% off coupon
Sept. 30 Sat Pumpkin Succulent Centerpiece $3510:00-11:00am (Held outside)
Oct. 7 Sat Wine & Canvas Painting Party with Amy – Hollyhocks $45 1:00-3:00pm
Oct. 14 Sat *WINE FEST* Sat – 9-4pm Live Music 11-3pm, Wine & Food sampling
Nov. 2-4 *CHRISTMAS OPEN HOUSE* Thurs – 9-8pm (open late!)…Fri – Sat – 9-4pm
Nov. 11 Sat Veteran’s Day All Veterans receive 20% off their store purchase
Nov. 18 Sat *La-La Ladies’ Day Out* & *Scarf Exchange*: Bring your old scarves & receive coupon for 25% off new scarves; Live Music 11-3pm; Drink wine & shop
Nov. 18 Sat Advent Wreath Class $35 10:00-11:00am
Nov. 23 Thur Thanksgiving Garden Center Closed
Nov. 30 Thur Mantle Decorating Workshop FREE 5:30-6:30pm (Only pay for items used)
Dec. 7 Thur Create Holiday Planters / Wreath Decorating $45 5:45-7:15pm
Dec. 14 Thur Create Holiday Centerpiece $45 5:45-7:15pm
Dec. 9 Sat *SANTA WILL BE HERE* 10-2pm
Dec. 23 Sat Garden Center Closed
Dec. 30 Sat Garden Center’s last day open for the season 9-2pm
Dec. 31 Sat Garden Center’s last day open for the season Thur – 9-4pm
Garden Center is closed January, February & March. We re-open April 2, 2018. We are available during the off-season for the purchase of gift cards & memorial gifts. Call in to set up a time to meet.Details about Signing up for Classes:

  • Call to sign-up: 920-864-7778
  • Must call 1 week in advance of class to sign-up, or more if otherwise stated.
  • Payment is due at time of sign-up.
  • Class cancellation may occur if the minimum attendance needed is not met.
  • Cancelling your reservation: You must notify us 48 hrs prior to scheduled class time to receive a refund in the form of in-store credit only.

Our calendar of events is subject to change. Please be aware and plan accordingly.

View 2017 Garden Center Events .(PDF)